Browncroft Community Church group
Sundays at 12:00 pm

Next meeting: Session 1

Sunday, September 09, 2018 • 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm • View meeting schedule

Group location

Browncroft Community Church

2530 Browncroft Blvd., Rochester, NY 14625 • Directions

The Single & Parenting experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a Single & Parenting group.

Group details

Contact person

Jay Swieringa, Director of Congregational Care
585-586-0930 ext 171 Send message

Registration fee

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Child care

Available

Meeting room

Lunch served in Room C40 Meeting held in Room C38

Group website

Church sponsor

Browncroft Community Church
585-586-0930 Website

Single & Parenting is a support group for individuals who are parenting school-age children without a spouse (divorce, death, never married). These 13 sessions consist of a spiritually-based video seminar followed by a group discussion of the session’s topic. A workbook will reinforce each session’s topic and provide valuable resources to help you deal with your struggles as a single parent.

We meet every Sunday from noon to 2 pm in Room C38 from September 9 through December 2. Those not from Browncroft are welcomed to attend. Free lunch provided. Registration requested – required if childcare is needed.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Sun, Sep 09, 2018 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Session 2 Sun, Sep 16, 2018 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Session 3 Sun, Sep 23, 2018 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Session 4 Sun, Sep 30, 2018 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Session 5 Sun, Oct 07, 2018 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Session 6 Sun, Oct 14, 2018 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Session 7 Sun, Oct 21, 2018 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Session 8 Sun, Oct 28, 2018 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Session 9 Sun, Nov 04, 2018 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Session 10 Sun, Nov 11, 2018 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Session 11 Sun, Nov 18, 2018 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Session 12 Sun, Nov 25, 2018 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Session 13 Sun, Dec 02, 2018 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm