Mosaic Midtown Church group
Thursdays at 4:30 pm

Next meeting: Session 1

Thursday, October 15, 2020 • 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm • View meeting schedule

Group location

Mosaic Midtown Church & Mary Lou Brown Evangelistic Ministries

4311 3rd St, Detroit, MI 48201 • Directions

The Single & Parenting experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a Single & Parenting group.

Group details

Contact person

Pastor Rodney Faul, Facilitator
810-813-2696 Send message

Registration fee

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Child care

Available

Meeting room

Mary Lou Brown Evangelistic Ministries Chapel

Group website

Church sponsor

Mosaic Midtown Church
313-974-6628 Website

Other people don’t truly understand how tough it is to be a single parent—day after day after day. Sometimes you want to give up. And that’s a normal reaction—you’re doing the job of two people. You should be tired.
The thing is, you deeply desire to do what’s best for your kids, but you worry that you can’t. Sometimes it’s all you can do to survive from one day to the next.
So, what can you do?
Ragamuffin Ministries in conjunction with Mosaic Midtown Church and Mary Lou Brown Evagelistic Association are offering Single & Parenting support groups to address these concerns. You’ll discover how to deal with your deep-down worries and your day-to-day struggles.
At a weekly Single & Parenting group, you’ll meet with other single parents to learn and discuss some amazing parenting strategies and hope-filled insights.
Join us! We begin with first time registration at 4:00 p.m., food (Pizza and light desserts), and fellowship at 4:15 p.m., and the group session begins at 4:30 p.m. at which time the children will go with the childcare providers and the sessions and end at 6:30 p.m.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, Oct 15, 2020 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Session 2 Thu, Oct 22, 2020 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Session 3 Thu, Oct 29, 2020 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Session 4 Thu, Nov 05, 2020 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Session 5 Thu, Nov 12, 2020 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Session 6 Thu, Nov 19, 2020 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Session 7 Thu, Dec 03, 2020 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Session 8 Thu, Dec 10, 2020 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Session 9 Thu, Dec 17, 2020 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Session 10 Thu, Jan 07, 2021 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Session 11 Thu, Jan 14, 2021 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Session 12 Thu, Jan 21, 2021 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Session 13 Thu, Jan 28, 2021 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm