Journey Christian Church group
Mondays at 6:30 pm

No longer meeting

This group ran August 15, 2022 – November 28, 2022 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Journey Christian Church

1965 South Orange Blossom Tr, Apopka, FL 32703 • Directions

The Single & Parenting experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a Single & Parenting group.

Group details

Contact person

Shelly Smelski, Community Care Director
407-884-7223 Send message

Cost

$20.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Discovery Room

Child care

Available

Group website


Church sponsor

Journey Christian Church
407-884-7223 Website

Journey’s Hope Starts Here Care Ministries offers a variety of support groups based on specific needs. The following is a list of groups that are offered throughout the year. Some are open year-round, while others go for a determined length of time. For more information, please visit our website at https://journeychristian.com/supportgroups/

We are hosting our very first Single & Parenting Support Group at Journey Christian Church, in the Anchor Room located in a portable behind the church, beginning Monday August 15th, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM. Our 14-week program includes light snacks, coffee, and water. Workbooks are available during each week’s session. We look forward to meeting you and walking alongside you on your parenting journey.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Welcome Kick Off Mon, Aug 15, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 1 Mon, Aug 22, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 2 Mon, Aug 29, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 3 Mon, Sep 12, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 4 Mon, Sep 19, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 5 Mon, Sep 26, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 6 Mon, Oct 03, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 7 Mon, Oct 10, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 8 Mon, Oct 17, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 9 Mon, Oct 24, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 10 Mon, Nov 07, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 11 Mon, Nov 14, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 12 Mon, Nov 21, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 13 Mon, Nov 28, 2022 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm