First United Methodist Church group
Sundays at 2:00 pm

Next meeting

Sunday, January 23, 2022 • 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

First United Methodist Church

224 S Okfuskee Ave, Wewoka, OK 74884 • Directions

The Single & Parenting experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a Single & Parenting group.

Group details

Contact person

Cheryl Pitts, Church Administrative Assistant
405-257-3105 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Family Center from the entrance of the parking lot

Child care

Available

Group website


Church sponsor

First United Methodist Church
405-257-3105 Website

Welcome to a unique opportunity to share time with other single parents for a couple of hours Sunday afternoons while your children through 5th grade are being cared for by experienced adults and a few talented high school students.

A Preview – Introductory Session is Sunday, January 23, 2022, @ 2 pm – 3 pm. Come and get acquainted with other single parents and the support offered during the sessions.

13-once a week stand-alone sessions for single parents will begin the following Sunday from 2 pm to 4 pm. At a weekly Single & Parenting group, you’ll meet with other single parents to learn and discuss some excellent parenting strategies and hope-filled insight about the worries and day-to-day struggles of being Single and Parenting. Group sessions have three essential elements: Video Seminar, Small Group Discussions, and Workbook-based Personal Application. Come and invite a friend who is also Single and Parenting.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Sun, Jan 23, 2022 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 2 Sun, Jan 30, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 3 Sun, Feb 06, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 4 Sun, Feb 13, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 5 Sun, Feb 20, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 6 Sun, Feb 27, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 7 Sun, Mar 06, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 8 Sun, Mar 13, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 9 Sun, Mar 20, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 10 Sun, Mar 27, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 11 Sun, Apr 03, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 12 Sun, Apr 10, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 13 Sun, Apr 24, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Final Session Sun, May 01, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm