Some groups are on hiatus because of the coronavirus. Please check with the group’s contact person for current meeting status.

First Assembly Memphis group
Wednesdays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Wednesday, September 22, 2021 • 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

First Assembly Memphis

8650 Walnut Grove Road, Cordova, TN 38018 • Directions

The Single & Parenting experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a Single & Parenting group.

Group details

Contact person

Diane O'Connor, Administrative Assistant-Adult Ministries
901-843-8600 Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Single & Parenting will be meeting in the school library located on the back hall where the blue concrete floor is.

Child care

Available

Group website


Church sponsor

First Assembly Memphis
901-843-8600 Website

Weekly support group that will help you find rest, hope and encouragement as a single parent.
At a Single & Parenting group, you’ll participate in video seminars that explain how to:
Wisely encourage your kids to obey
Help your hurting child
Eliminate debt
Deal with verbal onslaughts
Figure out what your emotions are telling you
Plus, you’ll develop meaningful friendships with other single parents, who, like you, are tired of hectic mornings and chaotic evenings, the kids fighting, and a never-ending to-do list.

Take the guesswork out of parenting alone. Find a group near you today.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Wed, Aug 18, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Wed, Aug 25, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Wed, Sep 01, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Wed, Sep 08, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Wed, Sep 15, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Wed, Sep 22, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Wed, Sep 29, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Wed, Oct 06, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Wed, Oct 13, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Wed, Oct 20, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Wed, Oct 27, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Wed, Nov 03, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Wed, Nov 10, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm