Some groups are on hiatus because of the coronavirus. Please check with the group’s contact person for current meeting status.

Fairfax Church group
Tuesdays at 7:30 pm

Next meeting

Tuesday, January 26, 2021 • 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.


The Single & Parenting experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a Single & Parenting group.

Group details

Contact person

Lynn Lundberg, Care Director
703-745-1041 Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting Online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

This group will be meeting online only.

Group website


Church sponsor

Fairfax Church
703-745-1030 Website

THIS GROUP IS FOR MOMS ONLY.

Meet together with other moms who are experiencing the same trials and challenges you are. The group will be led by a single mom who is raising two children and understands your feelings. While she doesn't have all the answers, she has learned a few things along the way, and is happy to facilitate the conversation, as together, you learn some important tips and encourage each other through the parenting process.

Group conversation will be based on the video you will watch prior to each session. Links for viewing the videos and links for attending the meeting, will be sent to you after you have registered. Please contact me if you have any questions. I'm happy to help!

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Tue, Jan 26, 2021 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 2 Tue, Feb 02, 2021 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 3 Tue, Feb 09, 2021 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 4 Tue, Feb 16, 2021 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 5 Tue, Feb 23, 2021 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 6 Tue, Mar 02, 2021 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 7 Tue, Mar 09, 2021 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 8 Tue, Mar 16, 2021 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 9 Tue, Mar 23, 2021 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 10 Tue, Mar 30, 2021 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 11 Tue, Apr 06, 2021 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 12 Tue, Apr 13, 2021 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 13 Tue, Apr 20, 2021 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm