CrossWay Church group
Sundays at 9:00 am

Next meeting

Sunday, January 23, 2022 • 9:00 am – 10:30 am View meeting schedule

Group location

CrossWay Church

W156 N10041 Pilgrim Road, Germantown, WI 53022 • Directions

The Single & Parenting experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a Single & Parenting group.

Group details

Contact person

Heather Roesler, Facilitator
414-534-2241 Send message

Cost

$20.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Room 102

Child care

Available

Church sponsor

CrossWay Church
262-255-0702 Website

Welcome to the CrossWay Church Single and Parenting Care Group!! Come as you are and enjoy a cup of coffee/tea from our Hospitality Team as you network with other people (from all walks of life) who are parenting alone. Daycare is available at no cost when the Care Group is in session.

Our group discusses our real-life experiences in a judgement-free zone in addition to learning effective strategies (and what scripture tells us) on how to tackle day-to-day challenges. Please join us! It does not matter whether you currently attend our church services.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Orientation Sun, Jan 16, 2022 9:00 am – 10:30 am
Session 1 - Tired and Overwhelmed Sun, Jan 23, 2022 9:00 am – 10:30 am
Session 2 - Your Children & Your Fear Sun, Jan 30, 2022 9:00 am – 10:30 am
Session 3 - Rest & Comfort Sun, Feb 06, 2022 9:00 am – 10:30 am
Session 4 - Money & Career Sun, Feb 13, 2022 9:00 am – 10:30 am
Session 5 - Parenting Goals & Expectation Sun, Feb 20, 2022 9:00 am – 10:30 am
Session 6 - Suffering & Adversity Sun, Feb 27, 2022 9:00 am – 10:30 am
Session 7/8 - Emotions & Stability I and II Sun, Mar 06, 2022 9:00 am – 10:30 am
Session 9 - Parenting Tools & Projects Sun, Mar 13, 2022 9:00 am – 10:30 am
Session 10 - Parenting Approaches & God's Love Sun, Mar 20, 2022 9:00 am – 10:30 am
Session 11 - Talking & Listening Sun, Mar 27, 2022 9:00 am – 10:30 am
Session 12 - Conflict & Resolution Sun, Apr 03, 2022 9:00 am – 10:30 am
Session 13 - Dating & Single Sexuality Sun, Apr 10, 2022 9:00 am – 10:30 am