Aletheia Church group
Sundays at 10:30 am

Next meeting: Session 8

Sunday, October 20, 2019 • 10:30 am – 12:30 pm • View meeting schedule

Group location

Aletheia Church

820 Massachusetts Avenue, Cambridge, MA 02139 • Directions

The Single & Parenting experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a Single & Parenting group.

Group details

Contact person

Haile Hendricks, Kids Ministry Director
Send message

Registration fee

$10.00 (Includes workbook)

Child care

Available

Meeting room

The multipurpose room

Church sponsor

Aletheia Church
617-858-1614 Website

Aletheia Church is excited to be hosting a Single & Parenting bi-monthly gathering!

Every other week we'll dive into the Single & Parenting curriculum with brunch and childcare provided. All children must be registered for childcare by contacting the event organizer.

At Single & Parenting groups, single parents find parenting strategies, financial and relationship training, emotional guidance, personal support, and encouragement to make positive changes in their families.

This 13-week Christ-centered program includes three main parts— video, group discussion, and personal Bible study. The videos feature teaching from over 35 leading Christian counselors, teachers, and pastors who speak on topics important to single parents. The videos also include parenting technique demos and testimonies from other single parents.
Despite a tendency to try to do it alone, most single parents want to make sure their kids “turn out okay,” and worry they won’t. Single & Parenting addresses this concern, equipping single parents with tips on understanding each child’s needs, counsel on how to handle emotions, and most importantly, hope for the future.

Please contact us with any questions.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

Meeting Date Time
Orientation & Registration Sun, Jun 30, 2019 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Session 1 Sun, Jul 14, 2019 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Session 2 Sun, Jul 28, 2019 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Session 3 Sun, Aug 11, 2019 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Session 4 Sun, Aug 25, 2019 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Session 5 Sun, Sep 08, 2019 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Session 6 Sun, Sep 22, 2019 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Session 7 Sun, Oct 06, 2019 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Session 8 Sun, Oct 20, 2019 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Session 9 Sun, Nov 03, 2019 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Session 10 Sun, Nov 17, 2019 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Session 11 Sun, Dec 01, 2019 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Session 12 Sun, Dec 15, 2019 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Session 13 Sun, Dec 29, 2019 10:30 am – 12:30 pm